maiopanda.blogg.se

Ddu video card
Ddu video card










Well I didn't think about that until I saw your post, I played a bit of Planetside 2 and Warthunder: Ground Forces and it seemed to be working fine. Thankfully I do have a pair of old sticks of 1.5v ram that I could probably downvolt and test with if this latest hunch doesn't work out. Will report back on what happens.Īs for memory, I haven't tried different pairs of ram yet. The 290 Windforce is a very long card, and I'm thinking that while the 24 pin seemed secure to me, I might have knocked it out of alignment when trying to slot the thing in the first time as the sheer length of the card is long enough to start getting in the way of the cable leading to the 24-pin. I actually made sure that both my EPS 4-pin and ATX 24-pin connectors were securely connected to the motherboard before going on my ram slot testing, but I'm starting to think that I should revisit the 24-pin issue. There is none of that going on here, which combined with the lack of anything being displayed is throwing me off big time. I'm on a work computer right now but I have been wondering about this, I've had situations where I've improperly installed ram and the computer would beep at me loudly when I try to boot up from there.

ddu video card

Oh and make sure you're using the dual DVI port on your R9 290 if it has multiple DVI ports. Do you hear any power on sounds? Fans spin up? I've always had new GPU's work right away after plugin, regardless of driver conditions. Oh and are you sure your PSU has enough juice for an R9 290? They're ridiculously power hungry. I've pretty much never seen driver uninstalls somehow stop a post, so I would really check all of your connections. I've seen some options that determine which port things display on occasionally. Afterwards (after getting post), check the bios settings.

ddu video card

Oh and make sure you didn't loosen RAM or something while changing GPU's. So yeah I would just whip out an older monitor and try plugging it into every slot you got available. For on board video, it may not be dual link DVI (and you can't use any converters iirc) so if you're seeing something from on board on your x-Star at all, I'd try plugging something else into it.












Ddu video card